Time to Grow a Pair

I recently read an article that really drew me in because of the title.

“Your 2013 Social Media Strategy: Grow a Pair.”

Not only did it catch my attention for obvious reasons, but I made the connection before I even read the article. If I’ve learned one thing over the course of this social media marketing course, it’s think social media is like no other form of traditional media before it and cannot be taken lightly. It is a force to be reckoned with and, if done correctly, could shape an entire business.

socialmedia

As I prepare to embark into the business world, I take with me the knowledge of how to embrace these new tools in front of me and use them to my advantage. Understanding the magnitude of such tools, and figuring out how to use them for marketing purposes is one of my greatest achievements in graduate school. And I can’t wait to start using them towards my future success.

Leave a Reply

